You are not connected

A - What are the Open License images in Regards?

All images containing the lO pictogram in the image record. This pictogram indicates that the item is a photograph:

- the author(s) of which has (have) been dead for over 70 years, at which point their work is transferred to the public domain. E.g. the Ganne Collection, the Olivier Collection and the Séeberger Frères first generation collection.

- that is a reproduction of a two-dimensional cultural asset, the author(s) of which has (have) been dead for over 70 years, of which a reproduction has been created either by a photographer who expressly authorised the Centre des monuments nationaux (CMN) to place this photograph under Open License or by a photographer employed by the CMN.

B – How do I access Open License images?

- When visiting for the first time, you will need to apply for an ‘OL’ User Account at www.regards.monuments-nationaux.fr (providing your name, address and email address). Your account will be validated automatically (and confirmation of registration sent to the email address provided).

- On subsequent visits, you simply need to log in using your username and password.

C - What can I do with an Open License image?

- Download it in high definition (.jpeg format / Definition: 4000x6000 pixels / Resolution: 300 dpi), unlimited.

- Use it for any purpose (non-commercial and commercial).

D - What are my obligations in exchange for access to this image?

- Bear in mind that the photograph is assigned on a non-exclusive basis.

- Also bear in mind that the digital file remains the property of the CMN and accordingly may not be sold to a third party.

- You are solely responsible for the re-use of the image and must therefore ensure that the moral rights of the author of the work and their right to be cited is upheld: © Name of photographer / CMN or © Reproduction Name of photographer / CMN.


Manual


LOG IN

Vous n'êtes pas connecté

A - Quelles sont les images sous Licence Ouverte dans Regards ?

Toutes les images comportant le picto lO dans la notice de l’image. Ce picto signale que l’on est en présence d’une photographie :

- Dont l’auteur (ou les auteurs) est (sont) décédé(s) depuis plus de 70 ans, durée au-delà de laquelle son œuvre passe dans le domaine public. Exemples : le fonds Ganne, le fonds Olivier ou encore le fonds Séeberger Frères première génération.

- Qui est la reproduction d’un bien culturel bidimensionnel dont l’auteur est décédé depuis plus de 70 ans, laquelle reproduction est réalisée par un photographe ayant autorisé le Centre des monuments nationaux (CMN) à placer cette photographie sous Licence Ouverte ou par un photographe salarié du CMN.

B – Comment accéder aux images sous Licence Ouverte ?

- Lors de la première visite, il faut demander un « Compte utilisateur LO » sur www.regards.monuments-nationaux.fr (nom, adresse, courriel). La validation du compte est automatique (la confirmation d’inscription est envoyée à l’adresse courriel indiquée).

- Lors des visites suivantes, il suffit de se loguer avec son identifiant et son mot de passe.

C- Que puis-je faire avec une image sous Licence Ouverte ?

- La télécharger en haute définition (Format jpeg / Définition : 4000x6000 pixels / Résolution : 300 dpi), sans limitation.

- L’exploiter pour tout usage (non commercial et commercial).

D - Quelles sont mes obligations en échange de cette mise à disposition ?

- La photographie est cédée à titre non exclusif, c’est-à-dire qu’elle peut être exploitée par tout autre tiers.

- La photographie mise à disposition doit rester en Licence Ouverte, toute vente du fichier est donc interdite, le CMN restant propriétaire dudit fichier.

- Je suis seul responsable de la réutilisation de l’image et dois à ce titre veiller au respect du droit moral de l’auteur de l’œuvre et notamment à respecter son droit de paternité en indiquant son nom et à indiquer la source en mentionnant le CMN, de la façon suivante : © Nom du photographe / CMN ou © Reproduction Nom du photographe / CMN


Mode d'emploi


SE CONNECTER